Summer Splash Book Blog Tour

Hello fans, fellow authors and like mind thinkers, look what I have gone and done, I’ve joined the circus.

Well, not really, I just wanted to grab your attention.

a merry go round

I have hopped on a Merry-Go-Round though, for the whole summer I might add. That’s right, you read correctly, a Merry-Go-Round, for the whole summer. Only this Merry-Go-Round has authors, instead of horses, and I won’t be riding them, I will be interviewing them. Are you thoroughly confused yet? Don’t worry, so was I at the beginning, but it all makes sense now. Let me explain.

It all started when I met a fellow Indie Author, C.A. King, (Carol to her friends) at an event that she hosted in Brantford Ontario Canada at the Starving Artist Gallery & Café. Carol has a wealth of information about; self-publishing, promotion and merchandising that she doesn’t mind sharing. Well, you know me, I love to share too, so Carol and I became fast friends. So fast in fact that when she decided to start a Merry-Go-Round book blog tour she invited me to join her. Of course I couldn’t pass up the chance and jumped in with both feet, blindfolded of course, because I had no idea what she was talking about or how it worked. However, it was giving me another opportunity to meet and help out other authors, and that is always a good thing. The learning part of it, I was sure, was going to follow-up quickly.

For anyone that might be interested in starting one of these literary rides, it basically works like this. You invite as many authors as you like to join you. We chose eight. Each author makes up an interview of questions that you would like answered. A schedule is made for each author as to who they will be interviewing first, and then second, and so on. Each author has a different starting point, hence the merry-go round affect. We chose to have an opening and closing blog, which makes our Merry-Go-Round ride 10 weeks long. If you choose you can also run it daily, by-weekly or whatever fits into your schedule. In our case, each author will be interviewed on a different blog each week.(One week is left for a guest author, which makes 8 weeks of interviews.) That’s a lot of promotion that won’t cost you one red dime. You pick a snappy name, a tag line if you wish, start and end date, and that’s about it. Easy right. If you are still confused, just follow my blog for the next 9 weeks, you’ll see how it works.

The interview questions I asked targeted 4 specific areas that I thought would be helpful to aspiring, and established writers, to learn and grow from. The categories were; Writing, Character Building, Publishing, and Merchandising/Promotion. I chose those categories to give readers not only insight, into the inner workings of a writer’s mind, but also to show how extensive and varied the work is. Publishing your work is not just about writing a well edited manuscript. There are so many hats to wear, it is sometimes hard to remember which one you are wearing at any given time.

I must admit, it has been a pretty crazy couple of weeks, making sure we were ready for today, but it definitely has been worth the ride so far. It has been a pleasure getting to know each of the authors this way, and I can’t wait to meet all of them, personally, at some point in time.

So, without further ado, I would like to introduce you to the authors that I interviewed for the Summer Splash Book Blog Tour, and the schedule of their interviews. I have also added their blog address so that you can follow their blogs as well.

book blog pic July 11: Opening blog

Kristan July 18: Kristan L. Cannon – http://kristancannon.blogspot.ca/

Ashley July 25: Ashley Nestler – https://peachykeenbookreviews.wordpress.com/

catherine banks August 1: Catherine Banks – www.CatherineBanks.com

C.A. King August 8: C. A. King – http://www.portalprophecies.com/#!blog/c112v

August 15: Guest Author – I am adding a little suspense to the Book Blog Tour. I will share a little hint with you though – This author inspires thousands to achieve their goals, one step at a time.

D.R.  Perry August 22: D.R. Perry – http://www.drperryauthor.com/news

Lesley August 29: Leslie Conzatti – http://upstreamwriter.blogspot.ca/

anna September 5: Anna Kringle – http://annakringle.blogspot.ca/

September 12: Closing Blog

I am looking forward to sharing their stories with you, and I hope you will support our endeavor by; visiting and sharing our blogs, and pick up a book or two or eight along the way.

Happy reading everyone, and enjoy the day.

S.D.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under A day in a life posts, Journey to Fortune & Fame

Leave a Reply

