I miss…

One’s journey can not be complete without doubt shadowing it; so it is true with mine. While listening to “I See Fire” sung by Ed Sheeran I created this; I hope tomorrow will be a better day.

 

shadow

A mist of sorrow shrouds my spirit

Tears of agony have crept into my bones

Sighs of what I could have been exhale like stale smoke

Clouding my will to solider on

I miss the music

I miss the dance

I miss the love

I stand here a shell of who I once was

Insecurity confuses my perception

Inadequacy obscures my vision

As I wonder where did it all go wrong

When did the dark overshadow the light

I miss the music

I miss the dance

I miss the love

I stand here a shell of who I once was

Time has sped by like water over the falls

Dropping, helplessly on a bed of desperation

For a wish that I could be more than my reflection

That I could be more than just me

I miss the music

I miss the dance

I miss the love

I stand here a shell of who I once was

Just me

Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry Posts

Leave a Reply

